Welcome to the
Carpet Capital Association of REALTORS® School
Georgia State Continuing Education Program Site
Approved by the Georgia Real Estate Commission
The Georgia Real Estate Commission requires all real estate salesperson candidates to complete a Pre-License Salesperson course through an accredited school, and pass a final exam for that course with a score of 75% or better prior to the Georgia State Licensing Exam.
The Carpet Capital Association of REALTORS® School offers this Pre-License Salesperson course as a computer based, independent study program. We offer one course at a cost of $435.00. All courses are payable online using Visa, Mastercard, or debit card. The cost includes electronic transmission of a "passing" grade to the Georgia Real Estate Commission.
The Pre-License Salesperson course, which is available via the internet, as a download, is a 75-hour course which students are given six months to complete*. Two – 2 month extensions may be granted in extenuating circumstances at an additional cost of $50 per extension. *Completion date is defined as date when test is taken and passed. You must successfully pass the test within the six month period or within any extension time that has been purchased.
Upon completion, a final exam date for the Pre-License course can be scheduled. The final exam takes approximately two to three hours and can be scheduled for any time during the hours of 9:30 am to 3:00 pm, Monday through Friday. State law requires a score of 75% or better on the exam. If you fail the first exam, you can schedule a second exam with a waiting period of at least 24 hours. Should the student fail both exams, re-enrollment in the same course within three months of the second final exam test date is required. A re-enrollment fee of $300 is required.
During the period of time the student is taking the course, the student will need to acquire broker sponsorship in order to proceed to the State exam.
Upon completion of a passing score on the Pre-License Salespersons exam, students will be given information for scheduling their Georgia State License test. The Georgia Real Estate Commission recommends you schedule your test within two weeks of passing the Pre-License exam. Students should have the following with them for this exam:
1. $97 Examination Fee
2. GCIC Report (background check) from the local law enforcement agency that is sixty (60) days current at the time of the exam. You may obtain this report at most sheriff's offices or police stations in Georgia.
3. Sponsoring broker statement form that includes the correct brokerage firm number.
4. Photo ID and a Signature ID (social security card, credit card, etc.)
5. Non-refundable license fee. ($170 as long as you apply within 90 days of the pre-license exam.)
SALESPERSON'S PRE-LICENSE COURSES
Georgia Salespersons Pre-license 75 Hours $435.00
Covering the basics of ownership, transfer, and use of property, real estate law, and finance, this course meets the requirements set by the Georgia Real Estate Commission for prospective licensees. With written homework assignments, and built-in reviews, students are assured a quality education in the fundamental skills and knowledge necessary for a career in real estate. Available on-line. (CEN)
BROKER'S PRE-LICENSE COURSES
Georgia Broker Pre-license 60 Hours $385.00
This course if for the licensee interested in opening a brokerage office, or just developing management skills necessary to operate a real estate office. It is designed to refresh a licensee's knowledge of the fundamentals of real estate, by reviewing the salespersons pre-license course, then developing management skills with additional lessons on office operations, broker responsibilities, financial management and government regulations.
Available on-line. (CEN)
The Carpet Capital Association of REALTORS® School will not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, national origin, handicap, or familial status in the establishment of fees, entrance qualifications or standards for successful completion of any course.
No refunds will be given unless there are irresolvable technical difficulties. This means that you must have spoken with the company issuing the course, Computaught, and received confirmation from them that the course is unusable based on technical circumstances.
All questions pertaining to registration, school policy, course content, final exams, and completion certificates should be addressed to the Carpet Capital Association at 706-278-0297.
For a complete CCAR School Policy Manual for all courses, click here.